How Are You?

A question that people tend to ask but never really listen to the answer. Sometimes I feel people ask for the sake of asking. To fulfil social niceties but not digging deep to find out if one is truly okay.

The times we are in are probably one of the hardest of our lives. I don’t think what is currently happening has happened in a generation, so we are all new to this clusterfuck of events.

But what I have learnt is that there is beauty to humanity and when people ask those three golden words of “how are you?” I believe they actually mean it. They are actually taking the time out to listen and check on how the other is feeling.

It’s just a shame that’s it’s taking a certain chain of events to make people realise the importance of checking in on one another. But hey, it’s never too late to start a new thing.

So how are you? Even if I don’t get a reply from anyone, just know someone out there cares and is open to hearing how you are feeling.

Take care, stay safe and take one step at a time. Remember it cannot rain forever..

Till I write again. Love and light!! Xx

Leave a comment