Covid 19, Corona, Rona

I had Covid 19 and I survived! However I don’t know what to do now….

As you all know there’s a virus that’s making its way through the planet, causing destruction and pain through its wake. Everyone is affected by this one way or another. As you may know I have sickle cell anaemia, so I’m in the high risk category. How I got corona? I have no fucking idea. All I do know is that I went through an horrific journey to survive it, nearly dying in the process.

In the last 48 hours, it has hit me that I have been having some kind of survivor’s guilt. Feeling as if I shouldn’t be here when so many others are dying. Feeling like somehow me being here is robbing someone else who was healthier than me the opportunity to be here on this planet. Feeling like why did I not get taken. Like what is my purpose for being here. But after talking it through with some amazing people, they helped me to realise that this is not my fault. I have no control over this unfortunate luck of the draw, but I’m still here for a reason and that has to count for something. I’ve been given an opportunity that many did not get and it would be a disservice to those who are no longer around if I wasted my opportunity moping.

So no more. I’ve wallowed in my feelings and now it’s time to get up and fight! I owe it to myself to get through this as I have been fighting my whole life. I am a fucking warrior and I have to keep shining. I have to use this opportunity to be a better woman, to make a change. R.I.P to all those who have lost their lives. As I know none of us will ever be the same again!!!

Love and light to you all. I hope you all stay at home and keep safe!! See you on the other side of this thing!! Till I write again. Take care and try not to lose hope!! Xxx

Leave a comment